Join bwg

The constant growth of bwg leads the firm to pursue an active policy in terms of recruiting new talents. bwg is regularly on the lookout for lawyers wishing to invest in and develop exclusive expertise in family law.

Our approach:

Case files are handled by two person team, with a partner, which ensures that the firm’s knowledge and expertise are disseminated properly.

Your place with the clients:

Direct contact with the client, during appointments and when making decisions.

Continuous training:

The presence of law teachers and researchers with the firm guarantees that the teams are trained properly and that changes in the law and practice are applied.

Your prospects:

There are good career prospects as the firm is expanding through internal growth.

Education 

Master’s degree (Master’s II degree in Law / Business School / Sciences Po ….) and Bar exam.

Languages

Fluent English is required to work as an associate within the international department.

Prerequisites

Abilities to combine technical skills, human qualities as well situational intelligence.

To apply :

Send your curriculum vitae and covering letter mentioning either “Assistant lawyer candidature” or “Internship candidature” to contact@bwg.law

Job offers

Testimonials

What values do you share with bwg ?

Family spirit!

« One of the pillars of the group is kindness, which we all show to each other.

In the way we approach our work we are aware of the responsibility of the lawyer, which goes beyond the legal solution. Indeed, our job also consists in accompanying our clients in life’s turning points and it is our responsibility to ensure that these events have as little impact as possible on the family. This is also why the firm promotes alternative dispute resolutions, which I believe is the future of our profession.

Finally, we share the spirit of brotherhood and the Firm’s investment in the Family Bar testifies to it. »

Camille ANGER Associate
What are the main attractive features of the firm ?

« I joined bwg in March 2016 mainly because this large firm offered me the opportunity to pursue my career in a highly specialized structure in all areas of family law, with qualified colleagues but also with other legal professionals or experienced experts, and thus to ensure teamwork and quality work for our clients.

Beyond this way of practicing, for the last 4 years  I have appreciated on a daily basis the values of humanity, solidarity and aim for excellence, which are shared by the  “bwg people”, and which make this firm and all its members involved, in all circumstances, in order to offer a complete and personalized service to each of our clients. »

 

Pauline GOURDON Associate
What are the foundations of your commitment at bwg ?

« As I wanted to practice family law, particularly in international contexts, bwg was an ideal choice for my entry into the legal profession because of its areas of practice and its unanimously recognised expertise in this field.

My first steps with the firm have only confirmed its reputation for excellence and the remarkable qualities it demonstrates both on a legal and human basis.

The Firm’s client support, which often takes place in the context of family crises, is thus part of a constant concern to respond effectively and constructively to complex human and patrimonial issues.

Finally, I particularly appreciate the stimulating and warm working environment, that bwg offers, which is distinguished by the close relationships forged between the partners and their associates and by the great cohesion of the team, allowing me to begin my professional career as a lawyer in the best possible way. »

Helen O’NEIL Associate
What are the foundations of your commitment at bwg ? What values do you share with bwg ?

«  I am what you might call a “pure bwg product”. I joined the firm as an intern trainee during my training at the Bar School and then accepted my first postposition… which has been going on for more than 10 years! The firm has encouraged me to make a lasting commitment, which has enabled me to make constant and rewarding progress in my career.

Legal rigor and humanity, two essential qualities in family law. The awareness that we accompany our clients through turning points in their lives, whether happy or unhappy, and that we must live up to the trust they place in us. Finally, the sense of teamwork with our combined strengths ! »

Clara SCHLEMMER Associate
What are the basis of your commitment at bwg ? What values do you share with bwg ? What are the main factors that make the firm attractive ?

« The foundation of my commitment with bwg is widely linked to the firm’s values and attractiveness features.

I originally intended to become a judge, but I was immediately won over by bwg during my first internship, and then became a lawyer and never left.

bwg is the combination of exigency, hard work, rigour, specialisation and anticipation in the field of family law, with the ability to think taking into account the world around us, the considerations of each participant, the expectations and needs of each client, in order to be able, in any situation, to propose a solution that is the most constructed, successful and adapted to the case at hand.

This requires the effort and the personality of each person in the firm, but also and above all a very strong team and collective spirit, both in the internal functioning of the firm (working in pairs / distribution of cases according to specializations) and through the choice to associate with the best experts in all areas (notary, mediator, colleagues specialized in other areas …). »

Alice DEPRET Associate
You are now an assistant solicitor with bwg. What in your opinion, is its added value ?

After spending six months as an intern with the firm it was with great joy and a certain pride I was taken on as an assistant lawyer by bwg. My integration is therefore the continuity of my experience as an intern and my new functions are the proof of this positive development. A development which I’m able to approach calmly thanks to the support and the trust of the whole team.

The bwg is a group of individuals who form a united and human team with whom I am lucky to be able to begin my professional career with. These same values of unity and humanity also guide our relationship with our clients who we advise and assist at important moments of their lives.

The firm’s search for excellence and its capacity to innovate is in its DNA. Each lawyer develops a specific skill, and this “super specialization” enables the law to be viewed not only as a simple rule of application but also as a real predictive planning tool.

Emmanuelle HUBY Associate
You are now an assistant solicitor with bwg. What in your opinion, is its added value ?

After spending my internships during Bar School working in specialist family law firms, I knew bwg from reputation and repute. Its difficult not to, because it has become one of the largest and most competent firms in Paris in this field in recent years.

bwg was my first choice when I was looking for a position as an Assistant Lawyer.

bwg is different from other firms, because the life inside the firm reflects its reputation and the promises made during the interview. Although I am just beginning, I feel that the partners have confidence in the way I manage case files and my relationships with the clients. This is enabling me to develop quickly as a lawyer. I have learned so much in just a few months. The mutual assistance which exists inside the team is also a considerable support. I cannot finish describing the added value at bwg without stressing the great atmosphere, energy and the solidarity amongst the whole team which I am proud to be a member of today.

Coline LE CAM-MAYOU Associate

Rejoindre bwg

La croissance constante de bwg conduit le cabinet à mener une politique active en matière de recrutement de nouveaux talents. bwg est régulièrement à la recherche d’avocats souhaitant s’investir et développer une expertise exclusive en droit de la famille.

Notre approche :

Dossiers traités en binôme, avec un associé, pour une meilleure diffusion du savoir et du savoir-faire du cabinet

Votre place auprès des clients :

Contact direct avec le client ; Participation aux rendez-vous et à la prise de décision

Formation permanente :

Présence au sein du cabinet d’enseignants et de chercheurs en droit pour une meilleure formation des équipes et un suivi permanent des évolutions de nos matières

Vos perspectives :

Forte possibilité d’évolution de carrière, le cabinet se développant en croissance interne

Formation

Niveau bac +5 minimum (Droit – master 2 / Ecole de commerce / Sciences po…) et CAPA.

Langues

Anglais indispensable pour une collaboration au sein du département international.

Prérequis

Savoir allier intelligence des situations, expertise technique et qualités humaines.

Pour postuler :

Envoyer votre curriculum vitae et une lettre de motivation sous la mention :

« Candidature collaborateur » ou « Candidature stagiaire » à contact@bwg.law

Offres d’emplois

Témoignages

Quelles sont les valeurs que vous partagez avec bwg ?

L’esprit de famille !

« L’un des piliers du groupe est la bienveillance, que nous nous manifestons tous les uns vis à vis des autres.

Dans la manière également d’aborder notre métier, conscients de la responsabilité de l’avocat, qui va au-delà de la solution juridique. En effet, notre métier consiste aussi à accompagner nos clients dans un moment de vie et il est de notre responsabilité de faire en sorte que ces épreuves soient le moins destructrices possible pour la famille. C’est aussi pour cela que le cabinet fait la promotion des modes alternatifs de règlement des conflits, qui est selon moi l’avenir de notre profession.

Enfin, nous partageons l’esprit de confraternité et l’investissement du cabinet pour le Barreau de famille en est le témoin. »

Camille ANGER Avocate
Quels sont les principaux facteurs d'attractivité du cabinet ?

« J’ai rejoint bwg en mars 2016 principalement parce que ce cabinet, d’une grande envergure, m’offrait la possibilité de poursuivre ma carrière dans une structure ultra spécialisée dans tous les domaines du droit de la famille, auprès de confrères qualifiés mais également d’autres professionnels du droit ou d’experts chevronnés, et ainsi d’assurer un travail en équipe et de qualité à nos clients.

Au-delà de cette manière de pratiquer, depuis 4 ans, j’apprécie, au quotidien, les valeurs d’humanité, de solidarité et de recherche d’excellence, que partagent les « bwg », et qui font que bwg et tous ses membres s’impliquent, en toutes circonstances, pour offrir un service complet et personnalisé à chacun de nos clients. »

Pauline GOURDON Avocate
Quels sont les fondements de votre engagement chez bwg ?

« Souhaitant exercer en droit de la famille, et notamment dans des contextes internationaux, le cabinet bwg, par ses domaines d’intervention et ses compétences unanimement reconnues en la matière, était un choix idéal pour mon entrée dans la profession d’avocat.

Mes premiers pas au sein du cabinet n’ont par la suite fait que confirmer sa réputation d’excellence et les qualités remarquables dont il fait preuve tant sur le plan juridique qu’humain.

L’accompagnement des clients du cabinet, qui intervient souvent dans le contexte de crises familiales, s’inscrit ainsi dans un souci constant de répondre efficacement et de façon constructive à des enjeux humains et patrimoniaux complexes.

J’apprécie enfin tout particulièrement l’environnement de travail stimulant et chaleureux offert par bwg, qui se distingue par les relations étroites nouées entre les associées et leurs collaborateurs et par une grande cohésion de l’équipe, me permettant de débuter ma carrière professionnelle d’avocat dans les meilleures conditions. »

Helen O’NEIL Avocate
Quels sont les fondements de votre engagement chez bwg ? Quelles sont les valeurs que vous partagez avec le cabinet ?

« Je suis ce que l’on peut appeler un « pur produit bwg ». J’ai rejoint le cabinet comme stagiaire dans le cadre de ma formation à l’Ecole du Barreau puis y ai accepté une première collaboration… qui se poursuit depuis plus de 10 ans ! Un engagement durable favorisé par le cabinet qui m’a permis d’inscrire mon parcours dans une progression constante et valorisante.

La rigueur juridique et l’humanité, deux qualités essentielles au droit de la famille. La conscience que nous accompagnons nos clients dans des étapes charnières de leur vie, qu’elles soient heureuses ou malheureuses, et que nous devons être à la hauteur de la confiance qu’ils nous accordent. Enfin, le sens du travail en équipe : nos forces s’ajoutent ! »

Clara SCHLEMMER Avocate
Quels sont les fondements de votre engagement chez bwg ? Quels sont les principaux facteurs d'attractivité du cabinet ?

« Les fondements de mon engagement chez bwg sont très largement liés aux valeurs et aux facteurs d’attractivité du cabinet.

Initialement destinée à la magistrature, j’ai immédiatement été conquise par le cabinet bwg lors de mon premier stage, et suis alors devenue avocat pour n’en pas repartir.

Le cabinet est la combinaison de l’exigence, le travail, la rigueur, la spécialisation et l’anticipation dans le domaine du droit de la famille, avec la capacité à raisonner en tenant compte du monde qui nous entoure, des considérations de chaque intervenant, des attentes et besoins de chaque client, pour pouvoir, dans toute situation, proposer une solution la plus construite, aboutie et adaptée au cas d’espèce. 

Cela passe par l’effort et la personnalité de chacun au cabinet, mais aussi et surtout par un esprit d’équipe et collectif très fort, tant dans le fonctionnement interne au cabinet (travail en binôme/répartition des dossiers en fonction des spécialisations) qu’à travers le choix de s’associer avec les meilleurs dans tous les domaines (notaire, médiateur, confrères spécialisés dans d’autres domaines…). »

Alice DEPRET Avocate
Vous devenez collaboratrice au sein de bwg. Quelle est, pour vous, sa valeur ajoutée ?

« Après six mois de stage au sein du cabinet, c’est avec une grande joie et une certaine fierté que je suis devenue collaboratrice de bwg. Mon intégration est donc dans la continuité de mon expérience, et mes nouvelles fonctions sont aussi la marque d’une évolution positive. Une évolution que je peux envisager sereinement, grâce au soutien et à la confiance de l’ensemble de l’équipe.

Car le cabinet bwg, ce sont autant d’individualités qui forment une équipe solidaire et humaine auprès de qui j’ai la chance de pouvoir commencer mon exercice professionnel. Ces mêmes valeurs de solidarité et d’humanité guident également notre relation avec les clients, que nous accompagnons dans des moments clefs de leurs vies.

L’ADN du cabinet se reflète également dans sa recherche d’excellence et sa capacité à innover. Chaque avocat développe une compétence particulière en matière familiale, et cette « sur-spécialisation » permet parfois d’envisager le droit non comme une simple règle d’application, mais comme un véritable outil prospectif. »

Emmanuelle HUBY Avocate
Vous devenez collaboratrice au sein de bwg. Quelle est, pour vous, sa valeur ajoutée ?

« Ayant effectué mes stages dans des cabinets spécialisés en droit de la famille pendant mon parcours à l’école du Barreau, je connaissais le cabinet bwg de réputation et de renommée. Difficile de passer à côté quand en quelques années il s’inscrit comme l’un des plus importants et compétents à Paris dans ce domaine.

Lors de mes candidatures pour un poste de collaboratrice, bwg fut, par choix, le premier cabinet où j’ai postulé.

A la différence d’autres cabinets, la vie au sein de bwg est à l’image de sa réputation et des promesses qui peuvent être faites en entretien. Alors que je débute tout juste, j’ai le sentiment que les associés me font confiance dans la gestion des dossiers et la relation avec les clients. Cela permet d’évoluer et se construire rapidement en tant qu’avocate. En l’espace de quelques mois j’ai déjà tant appris ! L’entraide qui existe au sein de l’équipe est un soutien considérable dans le travail. Pour finir, je ne saurais décrire la « valeur ajoutée » du cabinet bwg sans insister sur la bonne humeur, le dynamisme et l’unité de l’ensemble de l’équipe, à laquelle je suis aujourd’hui fière d’appartenir. »

Coline LE CAM-MAYOU Avocate